Last edited by Kilgore; 05-30-2017 at 10:43 PM. Reason: Updating Scores

Asteroids Champion! Breakout Champion!
    vCash
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Default Re: Bret Hart's 30 Point Grading System

Disclaimer: I am far from an expert on any of these wrestlers. But it sounds like fun so I'll share my thoughts.

Hulk Hogan
    Look: 9. One of the all time great wrestling looks. Greek god body. Signature moustache. Great attire. I'm deducting a point for the lack of hair. If he had a full head of lush, blond hair, it would be amazing. Actually now that I think about it more, it might make him look less iconic. I'm not sure. Still, imperfect hair means an imperfect score.
    Promo: 7. Not seen an awful lot of Hogan promos. But he has a lot of energy and passion. He speaks from the heart. He can sell a feud. From what I've seen, though, he lacks the variety and depth of the all-time great mic workers.
    In ring: 6. He gets a 10/10 for WWE babyface style, and he's more than capable of working different styles, as evidenced by his matches in Japan. He's not quite a one trick pony, but he's closer than most wrestlers. That's all he ever really needed, so it's not a big problem. Come to think of it, I've not seen a single Hogan WCW match, so no idea how he works as a heel. Mabye he's better than I give him credit for.

Randy Savage
    Look: 9. Similar comments as Hogan.
    Promo: 4. Again, judging on relatively little, but the way he speaks just annoys me. People eat the "oohh yeah" stuff up. I think it's corny as hell, and not in a good way. I can't take the guy seriously even when he's trying to be serious. His commentary is horrendous, which I know is not promo ability, but it does colour my judgment.
    In ring: 8. Versatile worker. Could work face and heel effectively. Could wrestle different styles and against opponents of different styles.

Andre the Giant
    Look: 10. Needs no elaboration.