Thread: Non-Title Fights (Help a Newb please)

Default Non-Title Fights (Help a Newb please)

First things first...

I am new to Pro Wrestling after taking a 15 year hiatus and I have a few questions...

1) What's with all the non-title matches involving Champions? The Champs get pinned CLEAN but it was a non-title fight. Having Champs lose kind of cheapens their image doesn't it?

2) Does the WWE hate Chris Jericho? Matched him up with a rookie at WM and had him lose? Also... I don't think he's won a match since I've come back to Pro Wrestling. What gives?

Thanks for any help you can give.

Default Re: Non-Title Fights (Help a Newb please)

1) Yes it is stupid and does cheapen their image. #StupidWWECreative

2) WWE LOVES Jericho. But Jericho isn't the same guy from when you last were watching. He's main-evented WrestleMania's, 6-time World Champion (incl. 1st ever Undisputed World Champion when he beat WWF Champion Stone Cold and WCW Champion Rock in the same night to unify the titles.) He's a legend. He's only a part time performer now. He's brought back to put over people. Fandango beat him because he's the future.

I enjoy how the OP's name is McJobber and Jericho is his avatar.

HAYZE

Quote Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
    1) Yes it is stupid and does cheapen their image. #StupidWWECreative

2) WWE LOVES Jericho. But Jericho isn't the same guy from when you last were watching. He's main-evented WrestleMania's, 6-time World Champion (incl. 1st ever Undisputed World Champion when he beat WWF Champion Stone Cold and WCW Champion Rock in the same night to unify the titles.) He's a legend. He's only a part time performer now. He's brought back to put over people. Fandango beat him because he's the future.
    Thank you.

Question 1 still boggles me mind. Example... I am watching Smackdown on PVR (catching up) and the US Champ just went up against the IC Champ. Why?!?! No title on the line... clean pin... 1-2-3... what was the point?